Join us Sundays at 9:30 & 5:00 pm.

Three Forms of Unity

The Three Forms of Unity is a collective name for the Belgic Confession (1561), the Canons of Dort (1563), and the Heidelberg Catechism (1618-19), which reflect the doctrinal standards of Continental Calvinism and are accepted as official statements of doctrine by the Free Reformed Church of Pompton Plains.

We believe that these three, called the Three Forms of Unity, in all respects agree with the Word of God. These formularies can be read here.